A Wand for Harry Potter

This is a great thing to make and lots of fun for the budding wizard.

This was the third i created. The first being little more than a single spindle turned in softwood. My second was a commission from my daughter as a present for a friend and was a two part wand in Mahogany and Beach. The wand seen here has three materials again Mahogany and beach with the addition of a resin called Velstone. Construction is quite simple. I turned each separately then glued it all together. For a full guide I posted instructions on the Instructables web space at :

Magic Wand

Take a look and please leave a comment.

Write a comment

Comments: 30
  • #1

    Loma Shumway (Thursday, 02 February 2017 17:59)


    I'm not sure why but this website is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I'll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  • #2

    Brianna Gibby (Friday, 03 February 2017 12:15)


    Greetings! Quick question that's completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I'm trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to fix this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share. Thanks!

  • #3

    Johnathan Maggio (Friday, 03 February 2017 15:29)


    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I'll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I'm still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for beginner blog writers? I'd really appreciate it.

  • #4

    Elizabet Luoma (Saturday, 04 February 2017 16:02)


    My spouse and I stumbled over here different page and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page again.

  • #5

    Dewey Magby (Monday, 06 February 2017 00:49)


    I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and reporting! Keep up the fantastic works guys I've added you guys to blogroll.

  • #6

    Woodrow Kriner (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 02:39)


    This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost...HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  • #7

    Del Lever (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 09:41)


    Quality articles or reviews is the main to be a focus for the people to visit the web page, that's what this web site is providing.

  • #8

    Spencer Mclane (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 10:44)


    Hi my friend! I wish to say that this article is awesome, great written and come with almost all important infos. I'd like to peer extra posts like this .

  • #9

    Emelina Willmore (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 19:25)


    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog loading? I'm trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it's the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  • #10

    Nina Anastasio (Thursday, 09 February 2017 02:25)


    Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so much, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS. I don't know why I cannot join it. Is there anybody else having similar RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  • #11

    Belle Miga (Thursday, 09 February 2017 08:10)


    I'm impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that's equally educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which too few folks are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

  • #12

    Spencer Mclane (Friday, 10 February 2017)


    What's up, of course this paragraph is genuinely good and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

  • #13

    Ezequiel Stamper (Friday, 10 February 2017 04:14)


    Every weekend i used to go to see this web site, for the reason that i want enjoyment, for the reason that this this site conations genuinely good funny stuff too.

  • #14

    Noida escorts (Monday, 04 June 2018 10:51)

    what a perfect lovely balance between users and blogger. Very friendly blog. Thanks man for info.

    http://www.jaskaur.in/noida-escorts.html

  • #15

    Olivia Smith (Thursday, 02 August 2018 08:09)

    Packers and Movers in Pune @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
    Movers and Packers in Hyderabad @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
    Movers and Packers Bangalore @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
    Packers and Movers in Chennai @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/

  • #16

    Olivia Smith (Thursday, 02 August 2018 08:10)

    Packers and Movers in Agra @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-agra/
    Packers and Movers Amritsar @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-amritsar/
    Movers and Packers in Aurangabad @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-aurangabad/
    Movers and Packers Bhopal @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-bhopal/
    Packers and Movers in Bhubaneswar @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-bhubaneswar/
    Packers and Movers Coimbatore @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-coimbatore/
    Packers and Movers in Dehradun @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-dehradun/
    Packers and Movers Dhanbad @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-dhanbad/
    Movers and Packers in Guwahati @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-guwahati/
    Movers and Packers Faridabad @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/
    Packers and Movers Ghaziabad @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
    Packers and Movers in Ahmedabad @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad/
    Movers and Packers in Navimumbai @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/
    Movers and Packers Vadodara @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-vadodara/
    Packers and Movers Gwalior @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-gwalior/
    Packers and Movers in Jalandhar @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-jalandhar/
    Movers and Packers in Jaipur @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-jaipur/
    Movers and Packers Kanpur @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-kanpur/
    Packers and Movers in Kota @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-kota/

  • #17

    Sophie Taylor (Thursday, 02 August 2018)

    Movers and Packers in Ludhiana @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-ludhiana/
    Movers and Packers in Madurai @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-madurai/
    Movers and Packers in Meerut @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-meerut/
    Movers and Packers in Nashik @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-nashik/
    Movers and Packers in Indore @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-indore/
    Movers and Packers in Nagpur @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-nagpur/
    Movers and Packers in Surat @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-surat/
    Movers and Packers in Varanasi @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-varanasi/
    Movers and Packers in Kochi @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-kochi/
    Movers and Packers in Bikaner @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-bikaner/
    Movers and Packers in Ambala @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-ambala/
    Movers and Packers in Patna @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-patna/
    Movers and Packers in Raipur @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-raipur/
    Movers and Packers in Rajkot @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-rajkot/
    Movers and Packers in Ranchi @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-ranchi/
    Movers and Packers in Srinagar @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-srinagar/
    Movers and Packers in Thane @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-thane/
    Movers and Packers in Visakhapatnam @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-visakhapatnam/
    Movers and Packers in Lucknow @
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-lucknow/

  • #18

    Sophie Taylor (Thursday, 02 August 2018 09:37)

    Movers and Packers in Delhi @
    Visit Site: http://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
    Packers and Movers in Gurgaon @
    Visit Site: http://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
    Movers and Packers in Noida @
    Visit Site: http://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
    Packers and Movers in Kolkata @
    Visit Site: http://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
    Packers and Movers in Chandigarh @
    Visit Site: http://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh/

  • #19

    . (Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:57)

    <a href="http://www.D.nl/">.</a>

  • #20

    Mausam Roy (Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:57)

    To find trustworthy and reliable packers and movers are equally as important as moving. It is utmost important to choose the right service provider because all your precious and valuable items are going to shift by them. When it comes to relocating from one place to another, everyone thinks of smooth and painless shifting process More information:
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/

  • #21

    Mausam Roy (Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:58)

    Before hiring professional packers and movers through online search you must follow to some crucial points to avoid any inconvenience during your transit More information:
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/

  • #22

    Mausam Roy (Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:58)

    You may find numerous options while searching for the packers and movers in but to find the best, needs patience and careful selection. By following some tips you can easily find the best among the huge availability in the market More information:
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad/

  • #23

    Mausam Roy (Tuesday, 07 August 2018 12:59)

    You can find the name of some of the top most companies through your online search and do not hesitate to ask a friend or relatives who have shifted to a new place. Not down the names you find appropriate and make a list More information:
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-surat/

  • #24

    Mausam Roy (Tuesday, 07 August 2018 13:00)

    Before finalizing any packers and movers in check the loyalty of the company, also check how they have served the customers and try to know their experience about this company More information: You should about the credit they have achieved while being in this industry, and for how long they are operating More information:
    https://assuremoving.in/packers-and-movers-thane/

  • #25

    Nancy Chopra (Friday, 24 August 2018 19:03)

    I truly like this post it was outstanding and integrating post. I must say I enjoy reading this article thanks a lot for sharing this article and continue to a decent effort.
    Rishikesh Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/rishikesh-escorts/
    Rudrapur Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/rudrapur-escorts/
    Dehradun Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/dehradun-escorts/
    Haridwar Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/haridwar-escorts/
    Mussoorie Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/mussoorie-escorts/
    Nainital Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/nainital-escorts/
    Srinagar Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/srinagar-escorts/
    Haldwani Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/haldwani-escorts/
    Almora Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/almora-escorts/
    Meerut Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/meerut-escorts/
    Jammu Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/jammu-escorts/
    Ramnagar Escorts Service @ http://www.nancychopra.net/ramnagar-escorts/

  • #26

    obat herbal (Tuesday, 28 August 2018 05:18)

    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/28/obat-alami-benjolan-disekitar-rambut-kemaluan-dan-terasa-nyeri/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/cara-mengobati-bisul-pada-selakangan-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/25/cara-menghilangkan-benjolan-lunak-pada-miss-v/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-alami-mimisan-yang-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/23/cara-mengatasi-iritasi-pada-miss-v-karena-penggunaan-pembalut/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-alami-penurun-kolestrol-jahat-yang-tinggi-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/21/5-tips-agar-vagina-kendur-kencang-kembali-setelah-melahirkan/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-alami-untuk-menyembuhkan-kusta-paling-ampuh.html
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-alami-obesitas-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/20/obat-alami-darah-haid-bercampur-lendir-paling-ampuh/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/18/tips-agar-miss-v-terhindar-dari-infeksi-vagina/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-sakit-gigi-pada-ibu-hamil-yang-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/15/6-cara-mengatasi-nyeri-saat-hamil-tua-paling-ampuh/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-alami-sakit-telinga-congek-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/14/obat-gurah-vagina-terbukti-paling-ampuh/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-alami-vertigo-terbukti-ampuh-tanpa-efek-samping.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/13/penyebab-dan-cara-mengobati-kista-ovarium/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/cara-mengatasi-dan-mengobati-campak-pada-bayi-dan-anak.html
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/cara-mencegah-dan-mengobati-diare-pada-anak-dan-dewasa.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/11/obat-alami-mencegah-menopause-dini-paling-ampuh/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/10/obat-tradisional-untuk-miss-v-hitam-paling-ampuh/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/cara-mengatasi-muntaber-secara-cepat-dan-alami.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/09/cara-menyembuhkan-miss-v-memar-akibat-benturan/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/cara-mengatasi-batuk-menahun-secara-alami.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/08/obat-tradisional-vagina-bengkak-dan-bernanah/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/08/cara-menyembuhkan-vagina-bernanah-paling-mujarab/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-luka-bakar-pada-anak-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/07/obat-keputihan-kuning-dan-berbau/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/07/obat-miss-v-robek-disertai-sakit-dan-perih/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-luka-bakar-alami-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/06/obat-alami-keputihan-berlebih-saat-hamil/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/06/cara-merapatkan-miss-v-dengan-ramuan-tradisional/
    http://www.klikgamat.com/2018/08/obat-alami-kelenjar-getah-bening-bengkak-paling-ampuh.html
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/04/obat-vagina-gatal-dan-mengelupas-paling-ampuh/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/03/obat-alami-varises-vagina-pada-ibu-hamil/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/02/obat-ngilu-pada-organ-kewanitaan-paling-ampuh/
    http://gamatori.com/2018/08/02/cara-mengobati-bibir-kemaluan-tebal-dan-besar-sebelah/

  • #27

    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd (Monday, 10 September 2018 05:13)

    Manish Packers and Movers Pvt Ltd @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/
    Packers and Movers Bangalore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-bangalore.html
    Packers and Movers Bhopal @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-bhopal.html
    Packers and Movers Chennai @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-chennai.html
    Packers and Movers Chandigarh @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-chandigarh.html
    Packers and Movers Delhi @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-delhi.html
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-gurgaon.html
    Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-hyderabad.html
    Packers and Movers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-and-movers-indore.html
    Packers and Movers Jaipur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-jaipur.html
    Packers and Movers Jodhpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-jodhpur.html
    Packers and Movers Jabalpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-jabalpur.html
    Packers and Movers Kolkata @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-kolkata.html
    Packers and Movers Mumbai @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-mumbai.html
    Packers and Movers Nagpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-nagpur.html
    Packers and Movers Raipur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-raipur.html
    Packers and Movers Surat @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-surat.html
    Packers and Movers Lucknow @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-lucknow.html
    Packers and Movers Kanpur @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-kanpur.html
    Packers and Movers Vadodara @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-vadodara.html
    Packers and Movers Ahmedabad @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/packers-movers-ahmedabad.html
    Manish Packers and Movers Indore @ https://www.manishpackersmoversindore.in/manish-packers-and-movers-indore.html

  • #28

    ...... (Monday, 10 September 2018 12:42)

    https://team.lksd.org/
    <a href="https://team.lksd.org/">Cheak</a>
    [url=https://team.lksd.org/]Cheak[/url]
    [Aaaaa]url:https://www.dgd.co.uk/

  • #29

    Mitchell John (Monday, 10 September 2018 12:44)

    Most phone numbers for tech support have two sources of providing information to its callers. One is global and the other is local. Most people prefer the local centers over the global centers.
    https://www.advisorexpert.co.uk/sage-support-phone-number/

  • #30

    Mitchell John (Monday, 10 September 2018 12:44)

    This is due to the fact that making a call locally is less expensive as compared to making a call globally and the lines are often not available and sometimes blocked.
    https://www.advisorexpert.co.uk/sage-support-phone-number/

    https://www.advisorexpert.co.uk/quickbooks-support-phone-number/

    https://www.advisorexpert.co.uk/outlook-support-phone-number/

    https://www.advisorexpert.co.uk/office-365-support-phone-number/

    https://www.advisorexpert.co.uk/aol-support-phone-number/

    https://www.advisorexpert.co.uk/antivirus-support-phone-number/